List of Bank holidays in November 2020

Banks in some states will also be closed to observe some regional holidays. Many states including Gujarat and Maharashtra will observe Diwali Balipratipada, Bihar and Jharkhand will celebrate Chhath Puja and banks in Manipur will be closed for Nin...

Representative image
NEW DELHI: The month of November has one of the major festivals of Hindu congregations-- Diwali. Apart from that Guru Nanak Jayanti will also be celebrated during the month.

Banks in some states will also be closed to observe some regional holidays. Many states including Gujarat and Maharashtra will observe Diwali Balipratipada, Bihar and Jharkhand will celebrate Chhath Puja and banks in Manipur will be closed for Ningol Chakkouba.

Share market will be closed on November 16 and November 30 to observe Diwali Balipratipada and Gurunanak Jayanti, respectively.


Here is the national list of bank holidays in November 2020:

National
Date Day Occasion
8 Nov 2020 Sunday Weekly off
14 Nov 2020 Saturday Diwali
15 Nov 2020 Sunday Weekly off
28 Nov 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 Nov 2020 Sunday Weekly off
30 Nov 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti

Other holidays specific to states
State Date Day Occasion
Bihar 20-21 Nov 2020 Friday-Saturday Chhath Puja
Gujarat 16 Nov 2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada/Bhaidooj
Jharkhand 20 Nov 2020 Friday Chhath Puja
Karnataka 16 Nov 2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada/Bhaidooj
Ladakh 6 Nov 2020 Friday Friday Following Eid-i-Milad
Maharashtra 16 Nov 2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada/Bhaidooj
Manipur 17 Nov 2020 Tuesday Ningol Chakkouba
Meghalaya 6 Nov 2020
23 Nov 2020

Friday
Monday
Wangala Festival
Seng Kutsnem
Sikkim 16-18 Nov 2020 Monday-Wednesday Laxmi Puja/Diwali Balipratipada
Uttar Pradesh 16 Nov 2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada/Bhaidooj
ADVERTISEMENT
READ MORE

READ MORE:

LOGIN & CLAIM

50 TIMESPOINTS

More from our Partners

Loading next story
Text Size:AAA
Success
This article has been saved

*

+