Market Watch



From Across the Web
Recommended by Colombia

Dhanlaxmi Bank: IFSC code

The Indian Financial System Code (or IFSC) is an 11-digit alpha-numeric code assigned by the Reserve Bank of India to identify every bank branch participating in the payment system uniquely. This code is used by electronic payment system applications such as RTGS, and NEFT. It is mandatory for fund transfers from one bank account to another. Every bank branch will have a unique code and no two branches (even of the same bank) will ever be the same.

In Dhanlaxmi Bank's 11-digit IFSC code, the first four letters will be 'DLXB', and the last 6 digits will represent a specific branch code. For example, the IFSC code of the Dhanlaxmi Bank branch on Upper ground floor, Skylark Building, 60, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, is DLXB0000193. Here, 000193 is the branch code.

According to the bank's annual report, 260 branches and 680 touch points across 15 States and 1 Union Territory.

Here is what the bank charges for its RTGS and NEFT facilities:

Bank Stocks
Show More Bank Stocks
Text Size:AAA